2021 AFCON Qualifiers: Gernot Rohr Invites 24 Super Eagles Players For Sierra Leone – SEE FULL LIST

Head Coach of the Super Eagles, Gernot Rohr, has invited 24 Players, ahead of their 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers against Sierra Leone.

Kingsley Ehizibue that plays for FC Cologne, and Heracles Almelo’s Cyril Dessers, have been called up.

However, Paul Onuachu, Henry Onyekuru, and Francis Uzoho, have all been left out.

Nigeria will host the Leone Stars on March 26, before travelling to Freetown, for the return leg, at the Siaka Stevens Stadium, four days later.

The Eagles currently sit top of Group L, on six points, having won their first 2 fixtures.

Dessers has been handed his first international call up, after scoring 15 goals in 25 Dutch topflight outings.


Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Heartland FC); Maduka Okoye (Fortuna Dusseldorf, Germany).

Defenders: Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Wigan Athletic, England); Chidozie Awaziem (CD Leganes, Spain); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Kingsley Ehizibue (FC Koln, Germany).

Midfielders: Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Etebo Oghenekaro (Getafe FC, Spain); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Ramon Azeez (Granada FC, Spain).

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassr, Saudi Arabia); Alexander Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Victor Osimhen (Lille OSC, France); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Cyril Dessers (Heracles Almelo, The Netherlands); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France).

Read Previous

APC Makes New Appointments, A Few Hours After The Suspension Of Oshiomhole As National Chairman

Read Next

President Buhari Replaces Dakuku Peterside, Appoints A PhD Holder As The Director-General Of NIMASA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular