President Buhari’s Federal Government Punishes 100 Nigerians, Bans Them From Travelling Outside The Country For 6 Months

President Muhammadu Buhari in a handshake with the SGF Mr. Boss Mustapha during an audience with Founder of Dana Air the State House, Abuja. PHOTO; SUNDAY AGHAEZE. JULY 3 2019.

The President Muhammadu Buhari Federal Government, has placed a travel restriction on 100 Nigerians from international trips, for flouting the Covid-19 Guidelines put in place by the government, to curb the spread of the deadly virus around the country, Page 36 learnt.

This was announced by the Presidential Task Force, PTF, on Covid-19, via its Twitter handle, on Tuesday.

The PTF also released the passport details of the defaulters, stating that, they have been restricted from travelling out of the country for 6 months.

The statement reads: “Presidential Task Force sanctions 100 Passports in Second Batch of those who failed to comply with the mandatory Day 7 post-arrival COVID-19 Test.

“They have been placed on a six-month travel restriction from February 5, to July 30, 2021.”

See the full list below:

page36 Donate to us

Page 36

Read Previous

New COAS Vows To End Insurgency In The Shortest Time, Moves To Collaborate With Cameroon And Chad Soldiers, Promises To Equip All Soldiers

Read Next

APC Chieftain Blows Hot, Says Femi Fani-Kayode Must Never Be Presented To President Muhammadu Buhari As A New Member Of The Ruling Party

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *